not all schools are small.

I got up this morning and left with almost 50 minutes to get to the AYPS building. It’s about a 10 minute MARTA ride and not a lot of walking from there, so I felt pretty ridiculous about giving myself so much time. My goal is to blend in on the streets, so I did what any kid my age would do and ate my breakfast on the train. I got to my stop with no problems. As far as where to go from there, I had briefly looked at a school map so I knew the building was between 2 streets west and east and before another street north, so I didn’t think I’d have any trouble finding it. As it turns out, there are lots of little streets I wasn’t prepared for and the school had buildings everywhere. I walked around for a good 25 minutes in the 95 degree heat before just popping in the Business School building, and by looking lost, I got directions from a nice man at the door. AYPS was just around the corner…like seriously the only block I hadn’t walked down. I probably passed it 3 times. I got to the room with about 3 minutes to spare.

Notes to self:

-sunglasses necessary at 9 am

-always carry a water bottle

-don’t rely on the maps on the streets to tell you the names of the buildings near you

Leave a Reply

